Student Athlete 101 – Now Available!

Welcome to the Student Athlete 101 blog. First things first – What is Student Athlete 101?

Student Athlete 101: College Life Made Easy On & Off the Field is a new book that helps student-athletes get the most out of their university experience from day one on campus. Written by former student-athlete, award-winning journalist, and Ivy League graduate Antonio Neves (that’s me), this book gets straight to the point with tips and strategies for success in the classroom, on the field and after graduation. An invaluable resource throughout the collegiate experience and beyond, Neves’ wit and insider perspectives make Student Athlete 101: College Life Made Easy On & Off the Field a winning game plan. The best part – you can buy now for only $9.99.

The Basics – Why I Wrote This Book

Sports always came naturally to me, but academics were another story. I entered my freshman year at Western Michigan University as a mediocre student and a “walk-on” on the track & field team. But I managed to do enough things right in my first semester to earn 3.6 GPA. This success left me determined to figure out how I could do so well in an area in which I was historically average – and to share it with others.

Everything I learned is revealed in my book Student Athlete 101. All the tools you need to get the most out of your college experience from day one on campus – academically, athletically, socially and post-graduation. While I didn’t become a professional athlete, my success in the classroom and achievement as an All Mid American Conference (MAC) triple jumper collectively translated into the successful television career I enjoy today. It all emerged from knowing how and where to apply myself and most importantly, how to never give in to the pressure.

So here’s what you’ll find on this blog:

  • Helpful tips and strategies for student-athletes on and off the field
  • Links to fun and important information regarding student-athletes
  • Updates on my happenings as I spread the word about Student Athlete 101 with speaking engagements
  • Answers to your questions

Thanks so much for stopping by the blog. You can learn more about the book and me HERE. And if you have any student-athlete based questions, please e-mail me at antonio@studentathlete101.com

Live like a champion today!

One Response to Student Athlete 101 – Now Available!

  1. Josh says:

    Antonio — congrats on the book!!!

Leave a Reply

